My Little Diversions

The things I love

Tropical Tiki Cupcakes February 3, 2012

Filed under: Recipes — mylittlediversions @ 9:30 am

Alright, so this recipe wasn’t exactly inspired by anything tiki but I thought a clever name for this recipe was in order. These cupcakes are light, moist, delicious and only three ingredients!

image

I know, another three ingredient cake, how do I come up with these things? Well I would have to say that Pinterest is my main inspiration now. I found that these cupcakes can be made with only two ingredients and I thought I would add another just to punch up the flavor.

Here is the recipe:

Ingredients:

1 Box Lemon Cake Mix

1 18 oz Can No Added Sugar Crushed Pineapple, undrained

3/4 C. Shredded Coconut

Directions:

Mix cake mix and pineapple on medium for about a minute. Add coconut and mix for another minute.

Scoop into cupcake liner filled muffin tin and bake per package directions.

Remove from tin and let cool before frosting. I used a little more than half a can of lemon frosting for 24 cupcakes.

After all of this the cupcakes came out to be about 140 calories each (100 calories without frosting). Of course you could omit the pre-made frosting and opt for some homemade lemon glazeĀ (powdered sugar and lemon juice) instead to cut down on the calories.

I hope you like them!
–Aly

 

Leave a Reply

