My Little Diversions

The things I love

Two Ingredient Cake! August 17, 2011

Filed under: Recipes — mylittlediversions @ 12:30 pm
Tags: , , , ,

So I found a cake recipe that only calls for two ingredients! That’s right…two. I cannot believe that there is a cake that only takes two ingredients. It’s so easy my husband could make it without my help.

Now, I’m not taking the “two ingredients” too literally. The two magic ingredients are a box cake mix and a 15 oz can of pumpkin puree. This not only makes the cake low in fat but dense and moist like a brownie as well.

If you don’t like pumpkin then you’re in luck, you can’t even taste the pumpkin in the cake. I made it with a devils food cake mix but I suppose you could make it with any cake mix in your pantry. This is by far the easiest cake recipe I have found and I can make it quickly if I’m really craving something sweet.

Without further ado, here is the amazing recipe:

1 box cake mix
1 15 oz can of pumpkin puree

Preheat oven to 350°. Mix on medium for 2 minutes. Spoon into a greased  7 x 11 cake pan and bake for about 28 minutes or untila toothpick comes out clean when inserted into the cake.

You can frost the cake with a buttercream frosting  (shortening, a little butter, milk, powdered sugar, and cocoa powder for chocolate frosting) or you can make a glaze with some milk, powdered sugar and perhaps pumpkin pie spice if you are looking for something easier. Just be sure to let the cake cool completely before pouring glaze over the cake.

Well, I hope you make this easy cake because it really does taste delicious and is too simple for words.

–Aly

 

Leave a Reply

