My Little Diversions

The things I love

My Holiday Candy Recipes June 26, 2011

Filed under: Recipes — mylittlediversions @ 6:41 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So I know it’s been quite a while since my last post but I hope to make up for that today by posting two of my most requested recipes!

Anytime I make Oreo Balls or Tiger Butter I always have people asking me for the recipe for these easy and delicious candies.

I first found out about Oreo Balls from a friend of mine last Christmas. I had to know the recipe because they were truffle-like bites that melted in my mouth. When she told me how easy they were I made sure I included them on my list of holiday candies from then on.

Oreo Balls

1 Package Oreos

1 Package Cream Cheese, room temperature

3/4 Package Melted White Chocolate Almond Bark

Break up the Oreos into a food processor and add cream cheese. Blend until well mixed. Scoop mixture out in small cookie scoop and roll into balls. Place balls on cookie sheet and freeze for 30 minutes to an hour. Coat balls in melted almond bark and let set in fridge. Store in a zip top bag in the fridge.

Tiger butter has been my favorite candy for as long as I can remember and this is so easy to make, anytime I crave it I can have it ready within minutes.

Tiger Butter

1 Package White Chocolate Almond Bark

1 c. Creamy Peanut Butter

1 Package Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips

Melt almond bark and chocolate chips in separate bowls (make sure to use a bigger bowl for the almond bark). Typically I do this in the microwave because I’m lazy and don’t have to worry about water seizing up the mixture. Add the peanut butter to the almond bark and stir until combined. Pour peanut butter mixture on a cookie sheet with a lip and smooth then pour melted chocolate chips over and swirl the chocolate into the peanut butter. Chill for 30 minutes then break into pieces. Store in zip top bag in the fridge.

I hope you enjoy these incredibly easy candy recipes!

–Aly

 

Leave a Reply

